12 August 2023

Icon

Industry News

Australia vs. France: A Thrilling Women’s World Cup Quarterfinal Clash

Join the excitement as the Matildas of Australia face off against France in a gripping Women's World Cup quarterfinal match on Saturday, August 12. With Australia's home advantage and France's dominating form, this contest is set to be a high-stakes battle between two of the world's elite women's football teams. Find out how to stream the action live, and get ready for a football showdown that promises to be a highlight of the tournament.

The Australian women’s football team, known as the Matildas, are gearing up for an exhilarating showdown on Saturday in the Womens World Cup quarterfinal, as they take on France. This clash is set to be the most formidable challenge they’ve faced in the tournament thus far.

Australia, the host nation, has already recorded remarkable victories against seventh-ranked Canada and a highly regarded Denmark team, earning their place in the quarterfinals. The spotlight now falls on star player Sam Kerr and her teammates, as they must rise to the occasion against the favored French squad if they hope to continue their journey.

France’s impressive track record in this tournament includes their fourth consecutive appearance in the Women’s World Cup quarterfinal. Following a decisive 4-0 triumph over Morocco, Les Bleus stand as favorites to secure a spot in the semifinals, despite playing on Australian soil.

For those eager to witness the Australia vs. France battle, we will detail the top live TV streaming platforms available globally to ensure you don’t miss this epic face-off.

Sam Kerr, a key player for Australia, is expected to rejoin the starting lineup for this vital match after sitting out the last-16 victory over Denmark due to a calf injury.

Australia vs. France: Schedule and Venue Details

The highly anticipated quarterfinal contest will be held at Lang Park in Brisbane, Australia, on Saturday, August 12.

Kick-off times are as follows:

5 p.m. AEST local time in Australia
3 a.m. ET or 12 a.m. PT in the US and Canada
7 p.m. NZDT in New Zealand
8 a.m. BST in the UK

Mark the date and time, and choose your preferred streaming service to witness what promises to be a thrilling competition between two of the world’s top women’s football teams.